Research Guides: Business Analytics: Suggested Databases

Suggested Databases for Business Analytics

The following Shapiro Library databases offer articles and reports from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other sources. These databases focus on both the business and data subject areas, and are best bets to look at topics from a research perspective. Use keyword searching techniques to find information based on your research interest.

Academic Search Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate includes Academic Search Complete. Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database that offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to journals in management, HR, marketing, the sciences and technology.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
The SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as, education, sociology, women's studies, criminal justice and business.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
The Shapiro Library's subscription includes Ei Compendex and Ei Inspec. Engineering Village allows you to search Inspec and Compendex simultaneously or alone. Inspec covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present. Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with journals and conference materials dating from 1884.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Provides access to over four million articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, ebooks, and more on topics in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.Includes Wiley, MIT, and SAE International ebook collections.
Gartner This link opens in a new window
Gartner provides research reports on topics in information technology, particularly in business-related areas.
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.