Skip to Main Content
Accessibility Information

Information Literacy Content

Here you will find information literacy content for use in courses or assignments. Concepts such as research, evaluating sources, citation, and library navigation are covered.

SNHU Archives

SNHU's archives offer a variety of ways to explore SNHU's past both digitally and in person. Check out the tutorial below to learn more about navigating this resource!

magnifying glass and a stack of notebooks with text reading, "Exploring the SNHU Archives"

Accessing the Online Archives Tutorial Video

Using the Library Book Search Video

The Library Book Search is a tool that enables you to search through Shapiro Library's print collection. The video below discusses how to use this tool to locate specific titles.

a shelf full of books

Photo by Paul Melki on Unsplash

Finding Library Information and Services

In this section you will find information on how to:

  • Discover what Interlibrary Loan is and how to place a request
  • Learn about our Publication Finder Tool and how to use it to find out if we have full text for articles in a specific journal 
  • Tour our Library Book Search and find out how to request print books be mailed to your home
  • Explore our Library Research Guides and FAQs
  • Discover how to access our Archives

Scroll on to learn more about these important concepts. 

Interlibrary Loan Services

Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a free cooperative service between libraries that provides all current SNHU students, staff, faculty, and emeritus faculty access to articles, books, and other materials not available through Shapiro Library.

Learn more about Interlibrary Loan below, then take this Interactive Tutorial and test your knowledge!

Accessing Interlibrary Loan Infographic

Publication Finder

The Publication Finder allows users to search for an individual journal by title or ISSN number. Users can also browse journals by title or by subject. The Publication Finder allows users to see if the library has access to a journal and if so, how much access we have to it (for example, issues from ten years ago to today) and where they can access the journal (e.g. in a database vs. in our print collection).

Learn more about Publication Finder through the interactive tutorial below!

stack of newspapers with text overlay reading, "Publication Finder Interactive Tutorial"

Research Guides

Shapiro Library offers online guides for various topics, courses, and processes--these guides are all available on the Shapiro Library website.

Exploring Library Research Guides

In addition to our online guides, you are welcome to browse Shapiro Library's Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) page. The FAQ page is searchable by topic (for example: research help or databases) as well as by keyword (via a search bar). You can also submit questions on the FAQ page for the library team to address.