Author's Last name, Author's first name. Title. Contributors (if any), Publisher, Publication year.
Allende, Isabel. The House of the Spirits: A Novel. Translated by Magda Bogin, Atria Paperback, 2015.
(Allende 42).
First Author's Last name, First Author's first name, and second Author's first name, second author's last name. Title. Contributors (if any), Publisher, Publication year.
Bowker, Geoffrey C., and Susan Leigh Star. Sorting Things Out: Classification and Its Consequences. MIT Press, 2000.
(Bowker and Star 175).
First Author's Last name, First Author's First name, et al. Title. Contributors (if any), Publisher, Publication year.
Hand, Cynthia, et al. My Lady Jane. HarperTeen, 2016.
(Hand et al. 97).
Author's Last name, Author's First name. "Chapter Title." Book Title, edited by Editor's Name(s), Publisher, Publication year, pp. pages of chapter.
Cong-Huyen, Anne, and Kush Patel. "Precarious Labor and Radical Care in Libraries and Digital Humanities." Knowledge Justice: Disrupting Library and Information Studies Through Critical Race Theory, edited by Sofia Y. Leung and Jorge R. López-McNight, MIT Press, 2021, pp. 263-282.
(Cong-Huyen and Patel 265).
If you can point your reader to the location of the electronic book by including information about where you found it, like a website or a database, do so. If you access an electronic book using an eReader and this type of information is not available, add e-book ed. as the version you're citing.
Hand, Cynthia, et al. My Lady Jane. e-book ed., HarperTeen, 2016.
Powers, Madison, and Ruth Faden. Social Justice: The Moral Foundations of Public Health and Health Policy. Oxford UP, 2006. eBook Collection, ezproxy.snhu.edu/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=nlebk&AN=315058&site=eds-live&scope=site.
Author's last name, author's first name. Title. Narrated by Narrator's first and last names, audiobook ed., unabridged or abridged ed., publisher, publication date.
Harari, Yuval N. Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind. Narrated by Derek Perkins, audiobook ed., unabridged ed., HarperCollins, 2017.
If you accessed the audiobook through an app, your citation might look like this:
Harari, Yuval N. Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind. Audible, Narrated by Derek Perkins, audiobook ed., unabridged ed., HarperCollins, 2017. App.
(Harari 00:15:45-00:18:15).
Author Surname, Author First Name. Multivolume Title. Edited by Editor, Publisher, Publication Year, total number of volumes vols.
Austen, Jane. The Oxford Illustrated Jane Austen. Edited by R. W. Chapman, Oxford UP, 1988. 6 vols.
(Austen 73).
Author's last name, author's first name. Volume Title. Edited by Editor's first and last names, publisher, publication date, Vol. number of Title of Multivolume Work.
Austen, Jane. Pride and Prejudice. Edited by R. W. Chapman, Oxford UP, 1988. Vol. 2 of The Oxford Illustrated Jane Austen.
(Austen 42).
Author Surname, Author First Name. "Article or Entry Title."Encyclopedia or Dictionary Title, edited by Editor, edition, Publisher, Publication Year, pp. page range where entry appears.
Martin, Brian. "Activism, Social and Political." Encyclopedia of activism and social justice, edited by Gary L. Anderson, Sage Publications, 2007, pp. 817.
(Martin 817).
"Article or Entry Title."Encyclopedia or Dictionary Title, edited by Editor, edition, Publisher, Publication Year. Name of Database or other container, DOI or URL.
"Civil Disobedience." The MacMillan encyclopedia, 2nd ed., Market House Books, 2003. Credo Reference, ezproxy.snhu.edu/login?url=https://search.credoreference.com/content/entry/move/civil_disobedience/0?institutionId=943
("Civil Disobedience.").
