New Hampshire Literary Hall of Fame
Robert Frost
Works by Robert Frost
- Poetry FoundationProvides a list of the author's works as well as a biography and audio recordings of poetry lectures.
Books by Robert Frost Available at Shapiro Library (selected)
You Come Too by Call Number: Main Collection: PS3511.R94 A6 2002ISBN: 0805069852Publication Date: 2002
Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening by Call Number: Juv. Frost, R. Stopping ERCISBN: 0525467343Publication Date: 2001
More information on searching books available from the Shapiro library is available at the FAQ: How do I use the Online Library Catalog to find a book or ebook?
Criticism and Interpretation: Books and Articles (selected)
Fraser, R. (1998). Frost in the Wasteland. Sewanee Review, 106(1), 46.
Thompson, Robert B. "Frost's Accidentally on Purpose." The Explicator (Winter 1978): 17. Rpt. in Contemporary Literary Criticism. Ed. Dedria Bryfonski. Vol. 13. Detroit: Gale, 1980.Literature Criticism Online. Web. 23 Mar. 2015.
Warren, R. P. (1983). The Themes of Robert Frost (1947). In J. C. Stine & B. Broderick (Eds.), Contemporary Literary Criticism, (Vol. 26). Detroit: Gale. (Reprinted from Selected Essays, pp. 118-136, 1958, Random House).
The Cambridge Companion to Robert Frost by Call Number: Main Collection: PS3511.R94 Z559 2001ISBN: 052163248XPublication Date: 2001
Robert Frost by Call Number: Main Collection: PS3511 .R94 Z9159 2003ISBN: 0791074439Publication Date: 2003
The Cambridge Introduction to Twentieth-Century American Poetry by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780521814690Publication Date: 2003
Dissertations about Robert Frost (selected)
Altman, J. (2014). Behind His Father's Saying: Robert Frost's Wisdom Tradition (Order No. 3631682). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text. (1566477590).
Frank, J. M. (2010). Robert Frost: Democracy, Teaching, and Teacher Education (Order No. 3420725). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text. (749779073).
Hoffman, T. B. (1995). Sounds of Sense: The Rhetoric of Robert Frost (Order No. 9525099). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text. (304217646).
Mauro, J. I. (1992). "The Gaps I Mean": A Study of Robert Frost's Poetry (Order No. 9310270). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text. (303994107).
Schulhof, S. A. L. (1980). Robert Frost: A Study of Marriage in his Life and in his Poetry (Order No. 8120511). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text. (302953125).
Sovak, A. T. (2011). Reading Nation and the Poetry of Robert Frost (Order No. 3460612). Available from ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text. (878538590).
Biographies (selected)
Robert Frost by Call Number: Main Collection: PS3511.R94 Z788 1996ISBN: 9780395728093Publication Date: 1996- Newdick's Season of Frost byCall Number: Ebook on EBSCOhostISBN: 9780873953160Publication Date: 1976
Robert Frost Himself by Call Number: Main Collection: PS3511.R94 Z558 1986ISBN: 0807611646Publication Date: 1986
Frost, Robert (1874-1963), An Introduction to. (2010). In L. J. Trudeau (Ed.), Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (Vol. 236). Detroit: Gale.
Frost, Robert. (2013). In The Columbia Encyclopedia. New York, NY: Columbia University Press.
Johnson, Sarah (2007). Frost, Robert, 19874-1963. Literature Online Biography. Literature Online.