Foundations of Business Research

Scholarly journals, industry publications and newspapers which focus on accounting, taxation, compensation, and corporate financial management

Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.

RIA tax research database that includes RIA Federal Tax Library, RIA State and Local Tax Library, Academic Advantage PPC Essential Audit & Accounting Library, Electronic Accounting, Reporting & Disclosure Library, AICPA Academic Market, and RIA International Tax Library. Available to SNHU community however this option does not provide the ability to make folders or save searches. If you are off-campus, or want a personalized account, please REGISTER for a personalized account and access RIA Checkpoint via this link only. Personalized accounts provides the ability to make folders and save searches. Password is valid for six months (Jan.-July or July-Dec.).

American Accounting Association academic access to the FASB Accounting Standards Codification & GASB Governmental Accounting Research System. Students Please contact your professor for a username and password. Faculty: Please contact Professor Dan Murphy d.murphy2@snhu.edu to request usernames and passwords to be used in courses.