Foundations of Business Research
Recommended Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best database for doing research on the subject of finance:
- Business Insights: Essentials - Gale This link opens in a new windowNewspapers, magazines and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, and reports in business disciplines as well as company profiles, company histories and S.W.O.T analysis reports
- Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowSearchable database of articles from the world's leading financial newspaper
- RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new windowRIA tax research database that includes RIA Federal Tax Library, RIA State and Local Tax Library, Academic Advantage PPC Essential Audit & Accounting Library, Electronic Accounting, Reporting & Disclosure Library, AICPA Academic Market, and RIA International Tax Library. Available to SNHU community however this option does not provide the ability to make folders or save searches. If you are off-campus, or want a personalized account, please REGISTER for a personalized account and access RIA Checkpoint via this link only. Personalized accounts provides the ability to make folders and save searches. Password is valid for six months (Jan.-July or July-Dec.).
- FASB Codification & Governmental Accounting Research System This link opens in a new windowAmerican Accounting Association academic access to the FASB Accounting Standards Codification & GASB Governmental Accounting Research System. Students Please contact your professor for a username and password. Faculty: Please contact Professor Dan Murphy d.murphy2@snhu.edu to request usernames and passwords to be used in courses.
