Finding Research
The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research about marketing and strategy:
Click on Effective Search Techniques to learn more about conducting successful research.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowUse this database to find journals, magazines, and cases about marketing, branding, market research, pricing, consumer behavior, business ethics, business-wide continuous improvement theories, frameworks, tools, and best practices.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowSearch this database to find journals, magazines, newspapers, and company reports in a variety of business disciplines, leadership, management, motivation, conflict management and organizational culture theories, frameworks, tools, and best practices.
- Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new windowFor business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, usable context. This database includes case studies. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
- EASI Analytic Software: The Right Site This link opens in a new windowUncover demographic and market analysis reports. To access: Contact the Reference Desk (ext. 2161) or ask@snhu.libanswers.com for username and password, please provide your student ID number.
- eMarketer.PRO This link opens in a new windowResearch digital advertising trends, channels and devices, advertising and marketing, eCommerce, demographics, shopper metrics, usage, industries, reports and more.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowComprehensive industry and market research database. Outstanding resource to conduct market domain research, learn about organizations, industry trends, and evaluate business environments. Shapiro Library provides access to US Industry Market Research, IExpert Summary Reports, Business Environment Database, US Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports. Want to learn more? Watch a video overview of IBISWorld.
- MarketLine This link opens in a new windowQuality business reports including company profiles, market reports, industry outlooks and country economic and demographic conditions.
- Mergent INTELLECT This link opens in a new windowExplore U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
- Mergent ONLINE This link opens in a new windowIn-depth public and private company profiles, financial information, and industry overviews.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowMintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
- RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new windowShapiro Library subscribes to a number of business-to-business marketing, consumer behavior and marketing, consumer use of the internet and mobile web, entertainment, media, and advertising market research, and much more.
- SRDS Media Planning Platform This link opens in a new windowResearch demographic data for thousands of digital media profiles, online audience measurement, demographics, and variety of media types data. Contains SRDS' Local Audience Analyst, which provides demographic and psychographic information for large urban areas and all 50 U.S. states at the county level. To use the "Segmentation & Market Solutions (SMS)" and "Market Potential" options in this database you MUST be using Internet Explorer.
