Key Journals
Recommended Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best database for doing research on the subject of air traffic management:
- Aviation Week Intelligence Network (AWIN) This link opens in a new windowAviation Week is the largest information and services provider to the global commercial, defense, maintenance/repair/overhaul (MRO), space and business aviation communities and plays a critical role in connecting industry professionals worldwide. AWIN delivers an unsurpassed portfolio of information products and services for all sectors of the aerospace and defense industry. From award winning publications to online analytical services, AWIN provides intelligence that informs and enables the global aerospace and defense industry and provides professionals with a strategic business advantage.
- ENGNetBASE This link opens in a new windoweBook collection with over 2,310 handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
- Academic Search Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate includes Academic Search Complete. Academic Search Ultimate is a multidisciplinary database that offers an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. Contains over 10,000 full-text journals and magazines as well as over 9,000 full-text peer-reviews journals.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowOffers a collection of full-text, scholarly journals and eBooks in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowAccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
- eBook Collection from Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new windoweBook Collection from Taylor & Francis offers a comprehensive eBook collection that delivers more than 12,000 references in over 350 subject areas and more than 40 collections. Includes ENGnetBASE
Google Scholar
It's true that you can find some high-quality, scholarly articles online. If you're going to search online for articles, make sure to evaluate your sources thoroughly. Before you search in Google Scholar, be sure to Connect Scholar to the Shapiro Library databases. Check out our Google Like a Librarian guide for search tips or ask a librarian (ask@snhu.libanswers.com) if you need more help.