Market Research

"Market research helps you find customers for your business. Competitive analysis helps you make your business unique. Combine them to find a competitive advantage for your small business."

Read the full article titled, Market research and competitive analysis, from the U.S. Small Business Association,

Subscription databases with Marketing Research Reports

Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
SRDS Media Planning Platform This link opens in a new window
The leading provider of media rates and data. Library subscribes to: Business Publication Advertising Source; Consumer Magazine Advertising Source; Direct Marketing List Source; Newspaper Advertising Source; Radio Advertising Source; TV and Cable Source; and Interactive Advertising Source. Access Note: The database has a concurrent user limit. If you can't access SRDS please try again later. The Claritas 360 Platform can only be accessed via the latest 2 versions of Google Chrome.
Sports Market Analytics (SMA) This link opens in a new window
Sport, sport management,sport marketing information from Fitness Information Technology
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
Shapiro Library subscribes to a number of consumer behavior and marketing research handbooks in sports, leisure, entertainment and travel.
MarketLine (Explorer) This link opens in a new window
Quality business reports including company profiles, market reports, industry outlooks and country economic and demographic conditions. To access data click "Explorer" under Cross Industry Intelligence Center.
eMarketer.PRO This link opens in a new window
eMarketer provides access to market data, reports and analysis, company information, and more.
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.