Best Databases for Marketing Articles
In addition to the resources listed in the other navigation tabs you will find valuable information in the form of articles from trade publications, magazines, scholarly journals, reports, etc. The following is a list of some of the best databases for supporting your marketing research.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowThe SAGE Journals platform includes full text of scholarly journals from SAGE publications in many disciplines, such as, education, sociology, women's studies, criminal justice and business.
Other Relevant Periodicals/Web Resources
- Advertising AgeArticles on national and international marketing, news about individuals in advertising, statistics on advertising and special reports.
- BusinessweekReports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
- ForbesFor corporate officers and other major executives in business interested in developing management insight through review of the nation's largest corporations.
- FortuneGives top executives, and those working to reach senior positions in business information on the economic, political and social trends that affect the environment of business.
- Marketing Business WeeklyBusiness and industries; Marketing; News, opinion and commentary; General and consumer interests; Advertising, marketing and public relations; Business management
- Marketing NewsPublishes articles, interviews, commentary and news of note on marketing aimed at members of the American Marketing Association.
- Chain Store AgeNews sources for corporate executives at headquarters in all the major segments of retailing: home centers, supermarkets, drug chains, specialty stores, discount, convenience & department stores.
- Franchising WorldTimely feature articles by franchising experts, legislative developments, resources, educational programs, current franchise news and international activities for franchisors and those keeping in touch with the franchise industry.