Company Information
The focus of this guide is to provide resources for locating information on domestic and international companies
Charts
Recommended Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes numerous databases filled with scholarly articles, book chapters, research reports, statistics, and more from thousands of respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best database for doing research on the subject of charts:
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowD&B Hoovers — which combines the best of the former Hoovers solution, insights-rich Dun & Bradstreet data, and the robust Avention OneSource platform — offers deeper insights on your most important industries, accounts, and contacts. It offers one-of-a-kind functionality to help you quickly analyze and understand companies at a level that was previously unheard of. SNHU’s subscription includes CRUSH and One Stop Reports. FAQ: Where can I find income statements and balance sheets? Please log out of D&B Hoovers when you are finished using the database. Note: Some users are reporting errors, such as requests for a password pop up when attempting to access from off-campus.
Please try clearing your browser's cookies/cache. Please also try a different browser. - Value Line This link opens in a new windowInformation on stocks, mutual funds, options and convertibles.
- Capital IQ (Standard & Poor’s) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
S&P Global Market Intelligence combines broad data, powerful analytics, and deep sector intelligence. Includes company profiles and financials of both public and private companies, in-depth global data for 17 industries; 7 industry-specific financial statement templates, and more. NOTE: All users must register for accounts to use this database. Read this FAQ for more details on how to create an account. Need help using the database - check out the Academic Resource Center.
Web Resources
The following web resources have been compiled by a librarian and may be useful in your research but don't forget to always evaluate any websites you use!