Research Guides: Fashion Merchandising: Target Market

Target Market

WGSN (World's Global Style Network) This link opens in a new window
WGSN is the world’s leading trend authority for creative thinkers in over 94 countries. WGSN services cover consumer insights, fashion and lifestyle forecasting, data analytics, crowd-sourced design validation and expert advisory services. SNHU's subscription includes access to: Insight, Fashion, Lifestyle & Interiors, and Instock.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market
SRDS Media Planning Platform This link opens in a new window
The leading provider of media rates and data. Library subscribes to: Business Publication Advertising Source; Consumer Magazine Advertising Source; Direct Marketing List Source; Newspaper Advertising Source; Radio Advertising Source; TV and Cable Source; and Interactive Advertising Source. Access Note: The database has a concurrent user limit. If you can't access SRDS please try again later. The Claritas 360 Platform can only be accessed via the latest 2 versions of Google Chrome.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
Shapiro Library subscribes to a number of consumer behavior and marketing research handbooks in sports, leisure, entertainment and travel.

Nielsen Reports This link opens in a new window
A market research firm who conducts large-scale opinion polls and targeted trends watch on consumers’ views and behaviors world-wide. Many reports are available with free registration.
Consumer Expenditure Survey This link opens in a new window
From the US Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics, provides data on expenditures, income, and demographic characteristics of consumers in the United States.
Surveys of Consumers This link opens in a new window
Conducted by the University of Michigan with support from Thompson Reuters, most resources are available to download in tables, reports, charts and other data.
Market research and competitive analysis This link opens in a new window
Resources from the U. S. Small Business Administration on learning how to conduct market research for your business. Provides links to resources for country market research and other exporting information.