Key Journals
Finding Milestone Three Web Resources
The following web resources have been compiled by a librarian and may be useful in your research but don't forget to always evaluate any websites you use!
Milestone Three: Company & Key Personnel
As you approach Milestone Three, you will submit the company and key personnel. Milestone 3 aligns with the research and learning concepts covered in MBA-550. You may want to refer back to the research that you conducted about best practices associated with cross-functional teams, organizational culture, leadership, and contingency planning, and identify up-to-date research opportunities. The research that you conduct for Milestone 3 will support your strategy for who will be responsible turning the intrapreneurial or entrepreneurial idea or concept into a reality. Explore up-to-date leadership, cross-functional, organizational culture, and contingency planning research using robust databases, scholarly journals, and external websites.
Finding Milestone Three Research
The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research and finding insightful research about leading in an organization.
Click on Effective Search Techniques to learn more about conducting successful research.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to journals in management, HR, marketing, the sciences and technology.
- Ebook Central - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowEbook Central offers titles from hundreds of trusted publishers on one modern, intuitive platform Its intuitive, mobile-optimized design lets researchers get “anytime access” to the content they need – from a single chapter to an entire book. Previously called "Ebrary Ebooks"
- eBook Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text e-books in the fields of education, psychology, biology & life sciences, business, economics & management and general social sciences plus numerous e-books in the public domain. Read this FAQ to learn how to download an ebook from EBSCO. EBSCO recommends Firefox when accessing this database. If you use Safari, please use Safari 11. If you are using a IOS device, please have either IOS 9 or 11 installed as there have been reports of issues with IOS 10.
Finding Milestone Three Articles
Search for books, articles, and more using the Multi-Search:
Recommended Databases
In addition to the key journals to the left, you can explore further journals by researching the following databases filled with articles, eBooks, statistics, and much more from thousands of reputable sources. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research on the subject of leading in organizations:
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.