Key Journals
Finding Milestone Four Web Resources
The following web resources have been compiled by a librarian and may be useful in your research but don't forget to always evaluate any websites you use! Please note that the library does not have subscription access to these resources.
Milestone Four: Financial Analysis & Funding Plan
As you approach Milestone Four you may want to reflect upon the learning concepts and research conducted in MBA-520 and MBA-640. In Milestone Four, you will submit a financial analysis and funding plan, which includes your analysis of the projected costs, revenue streams, and net present value for the concept from launch until two years after the breakeven point. You will also include a budget, an assessment of assets and liabilities, your anticipated sources of funding, and the associated costs of attaining that capital as part of your analysis.
You will also include relevant primary and secondary data in an appendix, specifying any relevant assumptions and limitations. You should include, among other support, sales forecasts, cash flow statements, income projections, and any other relevant calculations or financial reports. Explore up-to-date accounting and financial analysis research using robust databases, journals, and external resources:
Finding Milestone Four Research
The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research and finding insightful research about accounting and financial analysis.
Click on Effective Search Techniques to learn more about conducting successful research.
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, industry publications and newspapers which focus on accounting, taxation, compensation, and corporate financial management
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new windowBusiness Expert Press is a collection of ebooks about topics in business including sustainability, public relations, business ethics, and more. How to download an eBook from Business Expert Press.
- Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new windowFor business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, usable context. This database includes case studies. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowD&B Hoovers — which combines the best of the former Hoovers solution, insights-rich Dun & Bradstreet data, and the robust Avention OneSource platform — offers deeper insights on your most important industries, accounts, and contacts. It offers one-of-a-kind functionality to help you quickly analyze and understand companies at a level that was previously unheard of. SNHU’s subscription includes CRUSH and One Stop Reports. FAQ: Where can I find income statements and balance sheets? Please log out of D&B Hoovers when you are finished using the database. Note: Some users are reporting errors, such as requests for a password pop up when attempting to access from off-campus.
Please try clearing your browser's cookies/cache. Please also try a different browser. - IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowLargest web-based industry research provider covering over 13,000 domestic and international industries. Shapiro Library provides access to US Industry Market Research, IExpert Summary Reports, Business Environment Database, US Specialized Industry Reports and Global Industry Reports. Watch a video overview of the new IBISWorld interface - please note that due to our authentication model personalization features are not available. The IBISWorld classic interface will be available until mid-2020. If you encounter a login page when accessing that link, please open it in a different browser.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
Finding Milestone Four Articles
Search for books, articles, and more using the Multi-Search:
Recommended Databases
In addition to the key journals to the left, you can explore further journals by researching the following databases filled with articles, eBooks, statistics, and much more from thousands of reputable sources. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research on accounting and financial analysis:
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, industry publications and newspapers which focus on accounting, taxation, compensation, and corporate financial management
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new windowBusiness Expert Press is a collection of ebooks about topics in business including sustainability, public relations, business ethics, and more. How to download an eBook from Business Expert Press.
- Business Insights: Global - Gale This link opens in a new windowFor business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Gale Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, usable context. This database includes case studies. Watch this video overview of Business Insights: Global.