Best Bets - Computer Science eBook Collections
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowO'Reilly provides access to more than 21,000 eBooks and videos on topics such as programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
- ACM Books Collection (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowThe series includes books from across the entire spectrum of computer science subject matter, appealing to computing practitioners, researchers, educators, and students. The series will initially focus on four kinds of books: graduate level textbooks; research monographs that provide an overview of established and emerging fields; practitioner level professional books; and books devoted to the history and social impact of computing.
- IT Certification Collection (McGraw-Hill eBook Library) This link opens in a new windowA collection of IT Certification ebooks including study guides for CompTIA A+ Certification Study Guide, RHCSA/RHCE Red Hat Linux Certification, and more. Please note that some users are reporting issues accessing this database from a mobile phone. We are working to correct this asap.
More eBook collections with Computer Science materials
- Credo This link opens in a new windowOnline reference library that provides access to a selection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations in general and subject-specific disciplines. Credo includes interactive mind maps.
- Knovel This link opens in a new windowKnovel is an eBook database. Knovel's content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
- Ebook Central - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowEbook Central offers titles from hundreds of trusted publishers on one modern, intuitive platform Its intuitive, mobile-optimized design lets researchers get “anytime access” to the content they need – from a single chapter to an entire book. Previously called "Ebrary Ebooks"
- eBook Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text e-books in the fields of education, psychology, biology & life sciences, business, economics & management and general social sciences plus numerous e-books in the public domain. Read this FAQ to learn how to download an ebook from EBSCO. EBSCO recommends Firefox when accessing this database. If you use Safari, please use Safari 11. If you are using a IOS device, please have either IOS 9 or 11 installed as there have been reports of issues with IOS 10.
- eBook Collection from Taylor & Francis This link opens in a new windoweBook Collection from Taylor & Francis offers a comprehensive eBook collection that delivers more than 12,000 references in over 350 subject areas and more than 40 collections. Includes ENGnetBASE
Online Library Catalog
You can find books and eBooks by using the search box provided above to search the Online Library Catalog. The catalog is a list of all the print resources the library has (including print books, print journals, video games, audiobooks, and more) and also includes a record for most of our eBooks.
Browse for Print Books
Books are arranged on the shelves in the library by subject. We use the Library of Congress Classification System This link opens in a new window to assign call numbers to our materials so that materials on similar topics are next to each other on the shelves and patrons and staff can easily find what they need. You need to know a book's call number in order to get it off the shelf in the library.
If you'd like to browse our shelves, use these call number ranges to find books on the subject of computer science:
| Call Number Range | Subject |
|---|---|
| Q 1 - 390 | Science (General) |
| QA 1 - 939 | Mathematics |
| QA 75.5 - 76.95 | Electronic computers. Computer science |
| QA 76.75 - 76.765 | Computer software |
Are you an online student who can't get to the library in person? Request a print book be mailed to you!