Recommended eBook Databases
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowAccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowO'Reilly provides access to more than 21,000 eBooks and videos on topics such as programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
- Knovel This link opens in a new windowKnovel is an eBook database. Knovel's content collection includes material properties, process and design information, best practices, equations and formulations for specific industries and engineering disciplines.
- ENGNetBASE This link opens in a new windoweBook collection with over 2,310 handbooks in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) This link opens in a new windowThe IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Provides access to over four million articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, ebooks, and more on topics in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.Includes Wiley, MIT, and SAE International ebook collections.
- eBook Collection - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text e-books in the fields of education, psychology, biology & life sciences, business, economics & management and general social sciences plus numerous e-books in the public domain. Read this FAQ to learn how to download an ebook from EBSCO. EBSCO recommends Firefox when accessing this database. If you use Safari, please use Safari 11. If you are using a IOS device, please have either IOS 9 or 11 installed as there have been reports of issues with IOS 10.
- Ebook Central - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowEbook Central offers titles from hundreds of trusted publishers on one modern, intuitive platform Its intuitive, mobile-optimized design lets researchers get “anytime access” to the content they need – from a single chapter to an entire book. Previously called "Ebrary Ebooks"
Arduino Resources
Arduino Programming in 24 Hours, Sams Teach Yourself by ISBN: 9780672337123Publication Date: 2014-08-21
Online Library Catalog
You can find books and eBooks by using the search box provided above to search the Online Library Catalog. The catalog is a list of all the print resources the library has (including print books, print journals, video games, audio books, and more) and also includes a record for most of our eBooks.
How to use the Online Library Catalog | Search Tips
Browse for Print Books
Books are arranged on the shelves in the library by subject. We use the Library of Congress Classification System to assign call numbers to our materials so that materials on similar topics are next to each other on the shelves and patrons and staff can easily find what they need. You need to know a book's call number in order to get it off the shelf in the library.
If you'd like to browse our shelves, use these call number ranges to find books on the subject of engineering:
| TA 1 - 2040 | Engineering (General). Civil Engineering (General) |
| TA 174 | Engineering design |
| TH 1 - 9745 | Building construction |
| TJ 1 - 1570 | Mechanical engineering and machinery |
| TK 1 - 9971 | Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering |
| TL 1 - 4050 | Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics |
| TS 1 - 2301 | Manufactures |
Are you an online student who can't get to the library in person? Request a print book be mailed to you!