MKT 500 - Marketing Strategies
This guide identifies library-based and other internet sources that can be utilized to complete Dr. Spirou's 10 Point company analysis project.
Elements of Marketing Strategy and Market Planning
Journal or newspaper articles outlining the marketing and advertising strategies and plans of companies can be searched through the Library's databases that are focused on the field of business. They include: Business Source Ultimate, ABI/INFORM, Nexis Uni, as well as other databases that are also linked on the Point # 4 and Point # 6 pages of this Research Guide.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowMintel offers market research reports covering US and International marketplaces. Each report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market
- Mergent ONLINE This link opens in a new windowIn-depth public and private company profiles, financial information, and industry overviews. Includes Mergent EventsData, Mergent Horizon, and Investext. Read this FAQ for information on how to access and use Investext. Read this FAQ on how to access income statements and balance sheets in Mergent Online. Read this FAQ for information on Mergent Horizon.
- MarketLine (Explorer) This link opens in a new windowQuality business reports including company profiles, market reports, industry outlooks and country economic and demographic conditions. To access data click "Explorer" under Cross Industry Intelligence Center.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
- D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new windowD&B Hoovers — which combines the best of the former Hoovers solution, insights-rich Dun & Bradstreet data, and the robust Avention OneSource platform — offers deeper insights on your most important industries, accounts, and contacts. It offers one-of-a-kind functionality to help you quickly analyze and understand companies at a level that was previously unheard of. SNHU’s subscription includes CRUSH and One Stop Reports. FAQ: Where can I find income statements and balance sheets? Please log out of D&B Hoovers when you are finished using the database. Note: Some users are reporting errors, such as requests for a password pop up when attempting to access from off-campus.
Please try clearing your browser's cookies/cache. Please also try a different browser. - Business Insights: Essentials - Gale This link opens in a new windowNewspapers, magazines and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, and reports in business disciplines as well as company profiles, company histories and S.W.O.T analysis reports
- SRDS Media Planning Platform This link opens in a new windowThe leading provider of media rates and data. Library subscribes to: Business Publication Advertising Source; Consumer Magazine Advertising Source; Direct Marketing List Source; Newspaper Advertising Source; Radio Advertising Source; TV and Cable Source; and Interactive Advertising Source. Access Note: The database has a concurrent user limit. If you can't access SRDS please try again later. The Claritas 360 Platform can only be accessed via the latest 2 versions of Google Chrome.
