Skip to Main Content
Accessibility Information

Archives of Southern New Hampshire University

How to Send Materials to the Academic Archive

This page contains information about how to submit materials to the digital archive. It provides an overview of the types of materials the Archives collects and contains information about any additional requirements.

For guidance on institutional record-keeping requirements, refer to the Records Retention Policy This link opens in a new window in the University Policy Library (UPL) This link opens in a new window.

You may access the archives deposit form here: Link: Academic Archive Deposit Form.

What to Send to the Academic Archive

 

Intellectual Content and Academic Achievement

The Academic archive welcomes writing and other scholarly communications produced by SNHU faculty, staff, and students. Examples of the types of scholarly and academic content we archive include:

  • Journal articles and preprints
  • Conference papers and posters
  • Book chapters
  • Theses and dissertations authored by SNHU faculty and staff

Note: Commercial publications may require documentation confirming your right to deposit them   

Undergraduate Research Day Projects (UGRD) may be deposited using this form: Undergraduate Research Day Conference Proceedings - Survey. Students with Honors 401 (HON401) theses and capstones should coordinate sending their papers through the honors program office. 

University Publications

The Academic Archive welcomes submissions of publications and documents created by SNHU departments.

Departments are encouraged to submit official publications and documents. Depositors can choose to make materials publicly accessible or restrict access as needed. Sensitive content—such as email correspondence, unpublished documents, and nonpublic data—is kept private by default.

  • Alumni and program newsletters, announcements, marketing materials, and presentations
  • Program/group-specific handbooks (Examples: Counseling program handbook, education programs handbooks, doctoral programs handbook, internship handbooks, etc.)
  • Required written arrangements and articulation agreements lists
  • Revised and/or discontinued non-academic policies/documents that are no longer in effect. (Note: This does not include policies in the academic catalog.)
  • Superseded versions of current policies/documents and discontinued ones that are no longer in use
  • Strategic planning, program reviews, project documentation, meeting minutes, and reports

Publications About SNHU

We also collect third-party publications that feature SNHU, such as:

  • News and feature articles about SNHU and SNHU partners
  • Articles about higher education featuring SNHU
  • Media coverage of alumni, students, faculty, or staff achievements

Other Digital Materials

Non-scholarly materials are also welcome, as they help tell the broader story of SNHU. Please provide detailed descriptions to ensure proper preservation and context, so that they may be recorded with the correct provenance.

  • Personal papers, journals, and other writings
  • Photographs and videos

Form

You may access the deposit form here: Link: Academic Archive Deposit Form