Skip to main content
Accessibility Information
Shapiro Library

Archives of Southern New Hampshire University

Guide to the Notre Dame College (New Hampshire) Theses


Collection number: 100.1

Size: 209 bound volumes

Formats:

Manuscripts and Typescripts

 

About Notre Dame College (New Hampshire)


Notre Dame College in Manchester, New Hampshire was founded in 1950 as a Roman Catholic women's college dedicated to the training of teachers. The College's programs expanded over the following decades and it became partially coeducational in the 1970's. Due to financial difficulties, the College closed on May 31, 2002. Southern New Hampshire University took on five educational programs at the time of the College's closure as well as a portion of the College's library collections.

 

About the Notre Dame College (New Hampshire) Theses


The Notre Dame College (New Hampshire) Theses collection contains the research papers completed by students in partial fulfillment of the requirements of the College's Masters of Education program between 1977 and 2002. The collection is organized using the numbering system devised by Notre Dame College.

 

Administrative Information


Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this collection.

 

Copyright Notice

Contents of this collection are governed by U.S. copyright law. For questions about publication or reproduction rights, contact Archives Collections staff

 

Preferred Citation

[Author last name, Author initials]. [(Date of publication)]. [Thesis title]. [Thesis number], Notre Dame College (New Hampshire) Theses, 100.1, University Archives, Harry A.B. and Gertrude C. Shapiro Library, Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester, NH, USA.

 

Acquisitions Information

Acquired from Notre Dame College, 2003

 

Collection Contents


 

  • THESIS 1, Carpenter, Mary Lou. (April 1977). A study of the relationship between word attack skills mastered and basal reader placement
  • THESIS 2, Dinwoodie, Robert B. Jr. (n.d.). A study of the safety problems concerning industrial arts teachers
  • THESIS 3, Drewski, Nancy D. and MacArthur, Gary. (20 April 1977). A study to identify programs of individualized instruction from evaluative materials to demonstrate the results of individualized instruction
  • THESIS 4, Timson, Mary Traynor. (July 1977). Teachers' centers: A study to determine their viability to the inservice education of class room teachers
  • THESIS 5, Bouchard, Lorraine Louise. (July 1977). A study to identify and evaluate the effects of family life and home environment on an academically talented child's I.Q. and learning style
  • THESIS 6, Adames, Susan King. (April 1977). A study to determine if second graders's attitudes toward handwriting would improve when given a choice of handwriting assignments
  • THESIS 7, Beligianis, Rosemary. (December 1977). A study to identify and evaluate how children learn to recognize and discriminate the alphabet letters through different approaches
  • THESIS 8, Fulton, Norma L. (April 1977). A study to determine the relationship between arithmetic and language skills in fourth grade students
  • THESIS 9, Frantz, Nancy Carter. (August 1977). A study to determine the usefulness of recommendations in psychoeducational evaluations as they are followed by teachers of grades readiness through four in three elementary schools in New Hampshire
  • THESIS 10, Greiner Maes, Marita A. (April 1977). A study to identify and evaluate if a need exists to identify and define cultural pluralism in the classroom
  • THESIS 11, Jache, Debra L. (April 1977). A study to evaluate the effects of a multimodal learning method and a visual learning method upon the learning of new reading vocabulary
  • THESIS 12, Gidge, Nikki Finger. (July 1977). A study to identify and evaluate differences between conventional and nongraded classrooms with regard to grouping techniques, learning styles, activity centeredness and goal setting
  • THESIS 13, Balise, Janet Willis. (December 1978). A study to determine how teacher expectations for students affect reading achievement
  • THESIS 14, Fiske, Richard Charles. (April 1978). A mini unit for junior high teachers: Consumer mathematics
  • THESIS 15, Eaton, V. Stella. (April 1978). A study to evaluate the relationships between two levels of art training and scores on the Meier Art Judgment Test
  • THESIS 16, Drusendahl, Peggy A. (June 1978). The relationship between good musicianship and above average intelligence
  • THESIS 17, Dobrowolski, Frederick H. (May 1978). A study to identify and evaluate the relationship of color vision defectives to learning and behavioral problems
  • THESIS 18, Davis, Ralph Winfield. (April 1978). A study to identify and evaluate the relationship that monetary reinforcement has with on-task performance by students in the classroom
  • THESIS 19, Seperson, Dr. Marvin. (December 1978). The Amish education In comparison with public education
  • THESIS 20, Connarn, John K. (April 1978). A study to investigate the cross-validity of the Maitland-Graves Design Judgment Test and the Horn Art  Aptitude Inventory
  • THESIS 21, Phipps, Geoffrey. (April 1978). A study to determine the correlation between juvenile delinquency and the learning disabled youth
  • THESIS 22, Osborne, Martha Evans. (11 April 1978). A study to determine the value of using singing games in the elementary music program
  • THESIS 23, Messenger, Dorothy R. (April 1978). A study to determine the need and feasibility of a performing arts high school in the city of Manchester, New Hampshire
  • THESIS 24, Marinucci, John. (April 1978). A study to analyze the effect of parental involvement on third graders' classroom participation
  • THESIS 25, Cournoyer, Roland. (April 1978). The effects of programmed self instructional small engine units on the attitudes of Nashua Junior High School students
  • THESIS 26, Bell, Christine Gettens. (May 1978). A study to examine the relationship between haptic and visual orientations and student choices of 2D or 3D materials
  • THESIS 27, Blampied, Nancy Parry. (December 1978). Factors affecting implementation of the individualized education program by the classroom teacher
  • THESIS 28, Locke, Barbara. (November 1978). The effect on range of ability grouping on the self concept of students: An historical study
  • THESIS 29, Hallahan, Julia E. (January 1978) The consulting teacher model: An alternative delivery system
  • THESIS 30, Sabean, Betty J. (April 1978). A study to determine whether college bound students will improve their position in class rank when their graded point averages are computed by a weighted method as opposed to the traditional method
  • THESIS 31, Ruesswick, Caroline W. (March 1978). A study to evaluate the effectiveness of Language Experience methodology of teaching reading compared to the American Book READ basal series
  • THESIS 32, Rich, Pearl Clark. (April 1978). A study to determine the effect of copy and coloring experiences upon the child's creative visual expressions
  • THESIS 33, Rys, Paula Joyce. (November 1978). The relationship between limited personal space and aggressive behavior in children
  • THESIS 34, Proulx, Bonnie J. (December 1978). The effects of early intervention with an individualized perceptually-based program on reading achievement
  • THESIS 35, Eiermann, Barbara. (December 1978). A study to analyze whether parents are an effective resource for teaching reading to their own children
  • THESIS 36, Snierson, Joyce. (December 1978). The genetic aspects of dyslexia: A historical review
  • THESIS 37, Van Der Beken, Susan L. (April 1978). A study to determine the effect of peer-teaching of composition on eleventh-grade college-bound students
  • THESIS 38, Horan, Karen Elizabeth. (December 1978). Teacher made materials for the visual and perceptual handicapped child
  • THESIS 39, Kanteres, Nina D. (1978). Competition as a motivating force
  • THESIS 40, Dozois, Marguerite. (March 1978). [The purpose of this study is to determine the place of oral reading in the sixth grade reading program and subsequently to determine the value of the use of oral reading techniques on the sixth grade pupils' comprehension skills]
  • THESIS 41, Hayes, Ann Bridget. (March 1978). [This research proposes to determine the origins and to chart the growth of the language-experience approach as a tool in beginning reading]
  • THESIS 42, Gamans, Lynda R. (April 1979). A study to examine the relationships between selected cognitive and personality factors and the vocational interest patterns of fashion merchandising majors at New Hampshire College as compared with non-fashion merchandising majors
  • THESIS 43, Rodrigues, Carol Maria. (December 1979). A study to evaluate the use of rote memory to aid the students in achievement of subject mastery in typewriting I
  • THESIS 44, Perron, Jayne H. (March 1979). A proposal to analyze word omissions in the written language of seven year old children to determine the types of word omissions in contrast with the types of word omissions in the written language of nine year old children
  • THESIS 45, Hazel, Paul Lawrence. (1979). A proposed vocational technical program for the learning disabled adolescent who is a juvenile delinquent
  • THESIS 46, Ellison, Sandra Elaine. (April 1979). An historical overview of the teaching of reading in America
  • THESIS 47, Kuether, Paige. (April 1979). A creative learning program and activities for children under six
  • THESIS 48, Kelso, David Joseph. (December 1979). An analysis of the effect of parent-teacher communication on the grades of ninth grade students
  • THESIS 49, Paluch, Raymond Julian. (December 1979). Integrated curriculum in government and law & music for institutionalized students in youth development centers
  • THESIS 50, Covell, Susan Terry. (December 1979). A literary search to find individually instructed classrooms integrating learning disabled children
  • THESIS 51, McShea, Margaret M. (April 1979). Parental attitudes towards elementary school mathematics
  • THESIS 52, Quinn, Dorthy M. (December 1979). A study to determine the effect open classrooms have on children with low and average auditory screening ability
  • THESIS 54, Westgard, Julie A. (December 1979). A study to describe perceptual learning styles and to develop a screening devise to determine preferred learning style at the second grade level
  • THESIS 55, Thomas, Wendy Lacheta. (November 1979). Adapting literature in the secondary English curriculum for developmentally handicapped students
  • THESIS 56, volumes 1 & 2, Murray, Jane Melendy. (December 1979). A project to explain and illustrate the physical and behavioral symptoms of early infantile autism in the form of a primary level book
  • THESIS 57, volumes 1 & 2, Osgood, Jonine Ann. (April 1980). Public Law 94-142: The Education for All Handicapped Children Act of 1975
  • THESIS 58, Szopa, Kathy Ann. (April 1980). A developmentally sequenced art program for special need students
  • THESIS 59, Parsons, Nancy Noyes. (April 1980). A study to evaluate the academic achievement among tutors and tutees in a cross-age tutoring program in mathematics: Multiplication by one, two, and three digit number
  • THESIS 60, Berlinguette, Hilda E. (April 1980). Energy conservation in the home
  • THESIS 61, Blazon, Donna Noel. (April 1980). Curriculum development in a readiness classroom
  • THESIS 62, McNabb, Lucille Cortese. (April 1980). A study to develop an observation tool for the art activities in relation to the objectives outlined in the Bedford art curriculum at the sixth grade level
  • THESIS 63, Coburn, Christine J. (April 1980). An exploration of the relationship between individual reading conferences and reading comprehension
  • THESIS 64, Deselle, Barbara Shea. (September 1980). A study to determine what effect parent's reading attitudes have on the reading performances and attitudes of a group of fourth graders at Chandler School
  • THESIS 65, Lynch, Joan K. (April 1980). This research project discusses two current programs for the education of the hearing impaired child in the State of New Hampshire
  • THESIS 66, Coffin, Marilyn W. (April 1980). Gifted and talented art program
  • THESIS 67, Boucher, Annette I. (April 1980). This project is an analysis of two recent investigations of sex role stereotyping in children's basal readers
  • THESIS 68, Johnson, Marcia Tilton. (May 1980). Twin language problems: Are they related to learning problems
  • THESIS 69, Hoverman, Jacqueline. (July 1980). The attitudes of teachers regarding the role of music in the public school curriculum
  • THESIS 70, Allen, Linda Rannacher. (December 1980). Mainstreamed learning disabled junior high students: How teachers' attitudes affect them and how these attitudes can be changed
  • THESIS 71, Larrea, Alice. (December 1980). A study to determine what effect a brief training session of design elements and principles has on aesthetic judgment
  • THESIS 72, Waite, Jane. (April 1980). A study on the effect of parental involvement on academic success through homework
  • THESIS 73, Carroll, Ruth Elizabeth. (December 1980). Curriculum development for a prevocational child care program
  • THESIS 74, Wolfe-Brandes, Cynthia Susan. (December 1980). The effects of food additives, colorings and preservatives on the hyperactive child
  • THESIS 75, Emerson, Julie Grauslys. (December 1980). A learning station for parents and regular classroom teachers of learning disabled children
  • THESIS 76, Wereska, Susan Hammer. (December 1980). A study of ways parents can help their preschool children become future successful readers
  • THESIS 77, Jamrog, Nancy Elizabeth. (April 1981). Design for a theater program for gifted and talented junior high school students
  • THESIS 78, Delzell, Patricia Jane. (May 1981). Using pictures in the classroom
  • THESIS 79, volumes 1 & 2, Buco, Doris Marie. (March 1981). Reading readiness skills for the three-year old child: Parents can being working on these skills so as to lay a foundation for success in reading
  • THESIS 80, Sterndale, Mary-Frances. (1981). Working with student teachers: A study of the student teaching experience: Its place in the teacher education program and the importance of role clarification during the student teaching experience
  • THESIS 81, Riley, Betty Gustafson. (April 1981). Television reading programs as a supplement to the teaching of reading
  • THESIS 82, Balboni, Annette. (April 1981). The relationship between class size and students' academic performance
  • THESIS 83, Sullivan, Karen M. (April 1981). Creative dramatics: Is it an effective means for helping children with speech and language disabilities?
  • THESIS 84, Sullivan, Karen M. (April 1981). "Look mom it's me !": Language development program through creative dramatics
  • THESIS 85, Ward, Margaret M. (19 November 1981). Modifying teaching styles and materials to teach map skills to learning disabled high school students
  • THESIS 86, Dobe, William A. (July 1981). A project illustrating the creative potential of ceramic underglazes in the school arts program, grades 7-16
  • THESIS 87, Franz, Marjorie V. (3 May 1982). Pottery for the beginning student, A presentation of the proposed textbook on pottery for the beginning student in handbuilding techniques
  • THESIS 88, Jewett, Dean. (September 1982). Procedural due process for parents as outlined in the Education for All Handicapped Children act
  • THESIS 89, Tomasko, Denise A. (December 1982). A teacher developed informal reading inventory based on the American Book Series (1977)
  • THESIS 90, McCooey, Kathleen. (November 1982). The evolvement of attitudes of teachers toward exceptional children
  • THESIS 91, Woodbury, Vickie Ellen. (Spring 1982). A study of the effects of grading on the self-concept of high school students
  • THESIS 92, Drew, Althea B. (1982). Math curriculum: Money skills for the composite room student at the junior high level
  • THESIS 93, Kenyon, Anne V. (March 1982). The impact of computer aided instruction on elementary learning disabled students in mathematical computation
  • THESIS 94, Capowski, Alice A. (June 1982). A specific learning disability checklist for elementary classroom teachers
  • THESIS 95, Breen, Sheila. (May 1983). Social status of learning disabled students as compared to nondisabled students
  • THESIS 96, Webster, Patricia A. (April 1983). Parents' role in their child's reading development
  • THESIS 97, Oleson, Mindy. (Spring 1983). Identifying the concerns of gifted students through group process
  • THESIS 98, Whalen, Carol Siano. (May 1983). The effectiveness of creativity training with gifted elementary students
  • THESIS 99, Menery, Suzanne. (February 1983). The effect of teaching in the inferential reading comprehension area
  • THESIS 100, Greene, Laurie. (March 1983). An adapted spelling program that integrates spelling with writing and reading
  • THESIS 101, Wood, Lorraine. (April 1983). The relationship of nonclinical satisfaction and overall satisfaction in a community mental health center
  • THESIS 102, Balbo, Maria Jones. (April 1983). Self-concept as it relates to the learning disabled child
  • THESIS 103, Diana, Janice. (March 1983). The effect of learning disabilities on self-concept
  • THESIS 104, Azem, Mary-Ellen. (April 1984). Special education teacher training
  • THESIS 105, Alexander, Donna J. (March 1984). Learning disabilities versus reading; The tug-of-war among school specialists
  • THESIS 106, volumes 1 & 2, Gosselin, Carol Prescott. (April 1984). The use of games in the social studies classroom
  • THESIS 107, Labrecque, Denise. (April 1984). Writing language and learning disabilities
  • THESIS 108, Hersey, Linda. (April 1984). School entrance age
  • THESIS 109, Mohaghegh, Susan J. (April 1984). The effect of the writing process on the written language of third graders
  • THESIS 110, Pichette, Vivian C.S.C. (February 1984). Using manipulatives to teach mathematics concepts: Making the bridge from the concrete to the abstract in teaching mathematics concepts
  • THESIS 111, Sanborn, Johanna J. H. (April 1984). An elementary teacher's guide to bibliotherapy
  • THESIS 112, Soucy, Margaret. (April 1984). The integration of spelling skills into the writing process
  • THESIS 113, Therrian, Victoria. (April 1984). Effects of mentally retarded children on their siblings
  • THESIS 114, Long, Martha D. (March 1984). The frequency of utilization of family therapy in the treatment of alcoholism
  • THESIS 115, Demers, Diane J. (December 1984). Teacher burnout of the high school teachers of Manchester, NH
  • THESIS 116, Downing, Helen. (October 1984). The effects of mainstreaming versus special class placement on self-esteem
  • THESIS 117, Mattil, Karen. (April 1984). A study of Title I reading programs
  • THESIS 118, Woodbury, Betty. (September 1985). Educator attitudes and the self-concepts of children in special service pull-out programs
  • THESIS 119, Gilman, J. Archa. (April 1985). A study of the relationship of self-actualization and meditation over a period of years
  • THESIS 120, Delle, Carol. (April 1985). The role and function of vocational evaluators in secondary vocational education in New Hampshire
  • THESIS 121, Bell, Bonnie Yaroma. (April 1985). Correlating attitudes of teachers, non-handicapped and handicapped students in the mainstream
  • THESIS 122, McGhee, Mary Hollywood. (April 1985). Abortion and informed consent: A survey of New England abortion counseling services
  • THESIS 123, Larson, Carol M. (May 1985). A study for the purpose of developing a handbook on anorexia nervosa for school counselors
  • THESIS 124, Arel, Linda. (March 1985). Precursors of learning disabilities
  • THESIS 125, Threlfall, Donna. (March 1985). Post secondary education for the LD students
  • THESIS 126, Gula, Monica. (April 1985). Prevalence and prevention: A survey of alcohol abuse by adolescents
  • THESIS 127, Papajohn, Jacqueline. (February 1985). The social and emotional effect of mainstreaming on the educable mentally retarded child
  • THESIS 128, Van Houten, Constance. (March 1985). Pupil tutoring : Its effectiveness in group with the classroom
  • THESIS 129, Richmond, Dennis. (September 1985). A study to determine the relation of physical fitness to academic achievement
  • THESIS 130, Van Mullen, Doris J. (February 1986). Cardiac surgery patient teaching booklet
  • THESIS 131, Bergeron, Jane. (March 1986). Expanding the middle school curriculum to meet the needs of the early adolescent
  • THESIS 132, Jagger, Linda. (April 1986). Job satisfaction and its relationship to Holland's theory of vocational choice
  • THESIS 133, Hazen, Vera Welchans. (April 1986). Guidelines for parents involvement in developing appropriate social behavior in the learning disabled child
  • THESIS 134, Hale, Beverly. (March 1986). Contribution of paraprofessionals in special education
  • THESIS 135 & THESIS 135 supplement, Lorenz, Nancy S. (April 1986). Mathematics, learning disabilities, and the classroom teacher
  • THESIS 136, DeVore, Barbara. (April 1986). An extra-curricular enrichment program for elementary children
  • THESIS 137, Sheerin, Maura E. (April 1986). Alcoholism in women: A workshop presented to resident directors and resident assistants
  • THESIS 138, Silver, Jan. (April 1986). Self concept as it relates to absenteeism
  • THESIS 139, Dunn, Kelly Moore. (March 1986). Social skill deficits of learning disabled students
  • THESIS 140, Brown, Milli S. (August 1986). Do you know any good books to read?
  • THESIS 141, Gerhardt, Diane. (August 1986). Self-concept as it relates to students in reading groups
  • THESIS 142, Hunt, Susan J. (September 1986). Learning disabled adolescents' participation in extra-curricular activities
  • THESIS 143, Crocker, Yvonne G. (June 1986). Historical evolution of talent in Western culture
  • THESIS 144, Hogan, Susan A. (May 1987). An examination of factors regarding the parental choice of Catholic education
  • THESIS 145, Elliott, Kenneth W. (April 1987). Music therapy: A workshop for professional staff in the field of sever/profound mental retardation
  • THESIS 146, Flanagan, Caroline. (February 1987). Shyness: A study of the relationship between shyness and assertiveness
  • THESIS 147, Hunter, Brenda L. (April 1987). Mainstreaming students with learning disabilities and the effects on elementary classroom teachers
  • THESIS 148, Jones, Nanci. (April 1987). Creative arts therapy within the Veterans Administration
  • THESIS 149, volumes 1 & 2, Rightmyer, Jack. (March 1987). Television as an educational tool
  • THESIS 150, Radford, Joan. (April 1987). Narcissistic personality disorder: A look at mid-life and at some dimensions of individuation
  • THESIS 151, Dreher, Lorna. (May 1987). Gifted females: An overview of conflicts and strategies
  • THESIS 152, Head, Ione Denny. (March 1987). An identification plan for the underachieving gifted child
  • THESIS 153, Lewis, Eve. (March 1987). Educator attitudes toward handicapped students and their implication for effective in-service programming
  • THESIS 154, Denoncourt, Catherine G. (April 1988). Understanding and treating hypochondriasis: A workshop
  • THESIS 155, Bambrick, Carol. (March 1988). Understanding add in the school setting: A handbook for teachers
  • THESIS 156, Mac Phee, Audrey. (March 1988). The effects of alcoholism on children: A handbook for teachers
  • THESIS 157, Gagnon, Charles A. (June 1988). Adults and children raised in an alcoholic home: Therapeutic intervention
  • THESIS 158, volumes 1 & 2, Duffy, Shaunna. (April 1988). Fostering early adolescent development through art education
  • THESIS 159, Smith, Terri. (March 1988). Therapeutic arts programming with boys displaying symptoms of emotional disturbance
  • THESIS 160, Fifield, Deborah. (May 1988). The role of the teacher consultant in the school system
  • THESIS 161, Metes, Sandra S. (April 1988). The media portrayal of gifted children
  • THESIS 162 & THESIS 162 supplement, Bowler, Ruth A. (April 1988). A study of creativity and how it relates to art education
  • THESIS 163, Ryan, William W. (July 1988). Temperament and relationship to the self-concept of children
  • THESIS 164 & THESIS 164 supplement, Muise, Martin V. Jr. (October 1988). Preparing the learning disabled high school student for college
  • THESIS 165, Dickover, Joy J. (May 1989). Art therapy with the chemically dependent: A pamphlet to supplement treatment programs
  • THESIS 166, Moulton, David F. (April 1989). A survey of an alternative education
  • THESIS 167, Parisi, Ellen S. (April 1989). Introductory educational and resource manual on incest: A handbook for educators
  • THESIS 168, Heden, Ruth Sophia. (April 1989). A study of art therapy with at-risk adolescents within a school setting
  • THESIS 169, Hartikka, Sally E. (March 1990). New Hampshire public libraries and minorities: The need for more outreach
  • THESIS 170, Lyczak, Anne E. (November 1990). Sheltered English: An approach to teaching ESL: A New Hampshire history text and teacher's manual for intermediate ESL students
  • THESIS 171, Bonin, Sandra H. (April 1990). The relationship between perfectionism and creativity in gifted adolescents
  • THESIS 172, Schneck, Grita H. (April 1990). The situational effects of specific group treatment on six organically impaired individuals
  • THESIS 173, Chatfield, Scott Patrick. (April 1991). Art as therapy: A pilot program in a secondary education setting
  • THESIS 174, Healey, Charles F. (May 1991). Markers in grades one to three data that identity later high school dropouts
  • THESIS 175, Mehlhorn, Elizabeth S. (April 1991). The effect of age on learning word order in Spanish as a second language
  • THESIS 176, Mead, Betty Ann. (June 1991). Creativity, the link between art and science: Observed versus assumed creativity measures in college students
  • THESIS 177, Raguz, Izabela. (April 1993). Purging of noun in Croatian due to the strengthening of ethnic identities in Bosnia-Hercegovina
  • THESIS 178, volumes 1 & 2, Hannan, Margaret. (March 1993). Did I say that?!!!!? c 1992: A generative grammar teaching program for the elementary school
  • THESIS 179, Keenan, Susan Butler. (n.d.). Teacher perceptions of outcome-based education
  • THESIS 180, Siebert, Doug. (May 1994). Forgiveness: Healing life's deepest hurts
  • THESIS 181, Dube, Priscilla M. (March 1994). Recruitment, admission and support programs for foreign students: A survey of eight institutions of higher education in New Hampshire
  • THESIS 182, Doiron, Catherine Renaud. (March1994). Computer attitudes of second grade children
  • THESIS 183, Cohen, Susan M. (1994). The effect of level systems on changing challenging behaviors of seriously emotionally disturbed students
  • THESIS 184, Rivard, Heidi Miller. (1994). Spelling in the primary classroom: Instructional methods, achievement and attitudes
  • THESIS 185, Alyson, Lisa Lynn. (December 1994). Breaking out with creativity: Art therapy in the New Hampshire State Prison for Women
  • THESIS 186, Finlay, Jacques P. (April 1995). Bridges to the math content ares for Japanese and Korean students using bilingual database
  • THESIS 187, Day, Anthe L. (December 1994). The use of model auxiliary verbs in English-as-a-second-language compliance plans and their effect on interpretation and implementation of services to linguistic minorities
  • THESIS 188, Connor, Darlene L. (1995). Determining the validity of child sexual abuse allegations in divorce and custody disputes: Judges perceptions
  • THESIS 189, MacDonald, Victoria. (March 1995). Post-secondary academic achievement of individuals with a diagnosis of attention deficit hyperactivity disorder: A Search for factors influencing success
  • THESIS 190, Richmond, Davis L. (May 1995). Foreign language in the elementary school and its effect on high school language proficiency as perceived by high school foreign language teachers
  • THESIS 191, Gilmartin, Madelain. (April 1995). Spiritual progress and recovering chemically dependent people
  • THESIS 192, McFarlane, Michaelene J. (1995). How does the degree of ethnicity positively or negatively affect then way in which a women adapts to change, life experience and developmental growth
  • THESIS 193, Spiegel, Sarah S. (1995). Tension and ambivalence: Understanding stress in the experience of medical student wives
  • THESIS 194, Tebbetts, Georgeianna. (1 May 1997). Self, relationships, and culture: Connections across and adolescent female population
  • THESIS 195, Bousquet, Dana G. (April 1997). Reading instruction and the New Hampshire Educational Improvement and Assessment Program
  • THESIS 196, Phillips, Alexandria C. (May 1997). The effects of instructional techniques and classroom environment on attitudes of elementary and secondary science students
  • THESIS 197, Reardon, Donna L. (1998). Gender and science
  • THESIS 198, Tenney, Mark G. (11 November 1998). The effects of block scheduling on students with emotional behavioral disorders and/or attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder
  • THESIS 199, Cusson, Denise Rachel. (2000). A multifaceted approach: Identifying the strengths and needs of individuals with autism in order to plan for effective instruction
  • THESIS 200, Sylfradin, Yanick CSC. (2001). Does teacher education affect student learning?
  • THESIS 201, Hill, Kathryn Blenkinsop. (2002). High school to college: The math experience