Advertising
This guide is intended to help you identify and locate scholarly and non-scholarly resources (books, articles, etc.) on the subject of advertising. On this guide you'll also find info. on library services, research tips, career info., etc.
Trade Publications
The links below take you to the record for that publication in our Publication Finder tool.
- You may need to expand the "Full Text Access" link to view all databases that provide full text for this publication along with their coverage dates.
- Next, click on the database link that has the coverage dates you need.
- Finally, search for the article title using the "search within this publication" link OR browse for the issue you need by month/year.
Scholarly Journals
The links below take you to the record for that journal in our Publication Finder tool.
- You may need to expand the "Full Text Access" link to view all databases that provide full text for this journal along with their coverage dates.
- Next, click on the database link that has the coverage dates you need.
- Finally, search for the article title using the "search within this publication" link OR browse for the issue you need by month/year.
Library Databases
The Shapiro Library subscribes to numerous databases filled with scholarly and industry research, statistics, journals, articles, and eBooks from respected publications. The following is a list of some of the best databases for doing research and finding insightful information for your Advertising courses.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Ultimate includes news articles, peer-reviewed articles, case studies, country economic reports. It also includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, and interviews with executives and analysts.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowQuality research in areas related to communication and mass media
- WGSN (World's Global Style Network) This link opens in a new windowWGSN is the world’s leading trend authority for creative thinkers in over 94 countries. WGSN services cover consumer insights, fashion and lifestyle forecasting, data analytics, crowd-sourced design validation and expert advisory services. SNHU's subscription includes access to: Insight, Fashion, Lifestyle & Interiors, and Instock.
- O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowO'Reilly provides access to more than 21,000 eBooks and videos on topics such as programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design and business strategy.
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new windowBusiness Expert Press is a collection of ebooks about topics in business including sustainability, public relations, business ethics, and more. How to download an eBook from Business Expert Press.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep archives and the latest stories. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures. The Company Dossier module also allows you to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present. Nexis Uni is the new platform to replace LexisNexis Academic, which has been phased out by the vendor.
- News & Newspapers - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowFull text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires
- ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- Business Insights: Essentials - Gale This link opens in a new windowNewspapers, magazines and scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, and reports in business disciplines as well as company profiles, company histories and S.W.O.T analysis reports
- SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new windowA search for advertising brings back over 23,000 results, including handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and books - all available online.
Library Book Search
Find books in the library catalog by searching below!
You can locate books and other physical materials by using the Library Book Search tool in the search box above, which searches the library's catalog. The catalog is a list of all the print resources the library has (including print books, print journals, and more).
eBook Databases
The databases listed on this drop-down include eBooks (some also include other types of sources like articles).