MKT 432 - Strategic Marketing Planning - 10 Point Company Analysis
This research guide organizes the Library electronic resources available for use in composing the 10 point company analysis assignment.
Goals, Objectives, Metrics
- Capital IQ (Standard & Poor’s) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for your company by name. On the Company Profile Page look under News, Events, and Filings for SEC filings and Transcripts.
NOTE:All users must register for accounts to use this database. Read this FAQ for more details on how to create an account.
Company Websites
- Look for goals, objectives, and metrics on the company's corporate or investors webpage. Search Google for [Company Name] AND corporate, or [Company Name] AND investors. Look for news or information for shareholders like Annual Reports that contain forward looking statements.
Literature Search
Search in business and news databases for forward looking statements related to your company.
- Business Source Ultimate - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowUse the Advanced Search feature to create searches that specify your particular company ( CO "Company Entity" )
along with keywords relative to seeking articles that indicate what a company is attempting to accomplish. - ABI/INFORM Collection - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowMajor source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
- NewsBank: Access World News This link opens in a new windowNewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Shapiro Library also subscribes to the current year of the Union Leader in color which includes ads
- News & Newspapers - ProQuest This link opens in a new windowFull text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires
